Random Thoughts

Today has really been one of those days for me.  I haven’t done much of anything.  Mom came and got my daughter to take back home.  They brought me a huge thing of carpet for my apartment.  Also brought a twin size bed for K.  Now that she is going back to grandma’s, I have some time to set it up.  I am so looking forward to the next time she will be able to stay a few weeks.  She makes my life far from boring.  I miss her when she is not here.  Sometimes in life I wish I could get a do over.  Cuz that is one thing I would do over.  I wouldn’t have let “professionals” tell me that she would be better off with grandma than me.  I would be more strong and stable and stand up for myself.  But that was then.  This is now.  She lives with mom.  For now…..

Life is really weird lately.  My cousin’s husband dying all of a sudden.  A little baby (2 year old) drown today in Osage Iowa.  It’s weird.  Life ends too quickly for those so young.  I will miss Dave, at family gatherings and such.  He will be missed.

As I sit her listening to music as I type, I am reminded that God will let you come as you are.  You don’t need to do anything special for Him.  He meets you right where you are.  He will get you through.  He loves you that much and will do anything He can for you.  God gives you strength where you didn’t think you had any.  I so believe that.  I would not be here today if that weren’t the honest truth.

Thinking about the weight loss surgery again tonight.  I hope to hear something by mid week.  I so would like to have the surgery done before I head back to classes in August.  I hope, I pray.  Iowa Medicaid needs to get it together.  I haven’t heard the outcome of last weeks meeting.  But I will keep my eyes and ears open and let ya’ll know.  I just know that mine will be processed before the deadline of Aug 1.  So that is a good thing for  me.  I am ready to make more changes.  I have been thinking about making a “Bucket List” of things to do when I am at a healthy weight and having less pain.  Though I do not know if my fibro and arthritis will be better with surgery, I know my stamina will be better.  I will be working on that bucket list and get that posted up here too soon.

Met a gal, Sara, tonight from LifeChurch,tv.  Well, didn’t actually meet meet her, but we talked more tonight.  She doesn’t live that far away from me.  When I go up to mom’s next, I am going to swing over her direction and meet  up with her.  I can not wait.  I am so excited to meet new friends.  Especially friends in Christ.  Which leads me to missing my camp days.  I miss my friends from those years ago when I worked at Bible camp.  There is a huge meet up in September at EWALU Bible Camp for it’s 50th Birthday/Anniversary.  I am hoping that I will get out there and see my old friends.  Camp has changed so much in the 10-15 years that I haven’t been there.  I talk with friends I worked with on FB.  FB has been a great thing for me.  Meeting up with people I haven’t seen in years.  Catching up with their lives and seeing their families and things they are doing and have done.  It gives me hope and joy to see such wonderful things.  I know some have had major difficulties along the was as I have but have come out on top, like I have too.  Thank you God for all these things.

Leave a Reply

