Life and Everyday

30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 7 – what makes you happy?

There are many many things that make me happy.  Things that help me feel content.  I am going to share a few pictures and  write a little about it.

My daughter and family make me very happy.  She makes me feel alive.  She is silly, energized, smart, beautiful…….                                                                              Katey and my mom

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Little kids are amazing.  Their smiles and giggle are contagious.  Here is a picture of my daughter Katey and also a picture my good friend Meagan’s daughter, Maddy.

                    

Katey

Maddy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LifeChurch.tv makes me smile.  They are a bunch of amazing folks who love the Lord.  It’s not about religion, it is about a relationship with Jesus!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My group of friends that I have right now are amazing!!  Dedicated people who love me just as I am…flaws and all.  Catching up with old friends from high school and from college has been wonderful.  I still love them just like I did then.

     

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gerber Daisies make me happy.  I just think they are happy looking flowers.  🙂

Being “random” makes me happy too.  It kinda throws people off from the regular routine of life.  It’s fun to do random acts of kindness too.

Camp makes me very very happy.  Such wonderful memories.  They make me smile and reminisce about what kinds of things we did “way back in the day”.

Riverside Lutheran Bible Camp

 

EWALU Bible Camp  

Leave a Reply

