funky-ness

So, I have been googling and reading about these different types of supplements and cleanses and such.  Now I have totally confused myself.  (which for those of you who actually know me, it’s all that uncommon!)  I feel in a funk….hence “funky-ness”.

I haven’t heard from Dr. LaMaster’s clinic yet, still waiting on a decision.  Waiting for a date for surgery, etc.  I have no clue if Iowa Medicaid is going to approve or not.  I pray they do.  The cut off date for NEW referrals is today.  My papers have been in for about 2 weeks now.  We’ll see.

Dr. L wants me to take this iron supplement called Bifera.  It’s supposed to be easier on my stomach.  I need to also start with a multi-vitamin (Flintstone’s chewables), and then also a calcium supplement (Caltrate or the like).  I haven’t taken any of them yet as I feel like a walking pharmacy already.  I take meds for high blood pressure, thyroid issues, fibro, arthritis, depression and anxiety, and a sleep med.  OK….I think I have had enough of the pills.  I am seriously hoping that with this surgery I will be able to get rid of 3 or 4 or more of these pills.

I have been thinking about doing a cleanse or fast before surgery.  I want my body clear and clean, if that makes sense.  I suppose asking the doc would be a good thing?  Maybe.  I am still trying to figure it all out.

This week on Thursday I will celebrate ONE year of no hospitalizations for mental health reasons.  Actually my therapist is throwing me the celebration.  I have spent the past 20 some years in and out forever.  So, I believe this is a huge thing for me.  Thanks to good friends, a good therapist, great family, and an awesome God!!!  I also have LifeChurch.tv to thank for helping too.  Amazing friends and fellowship there.  You all should check it out….. http://live.lifechurch.tv/ .  Come join us!!

Leave a Reply

