30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 10

Day 10: Something you’re afraid of.

Hmmmm.  The thing that I am afraid of is probably more of a phobia.  But isn’t phobia and afraid pretty much the same thing?

 

pho·bi·a

[foh-bee-uh] 

–noun

a persistent, irrational fear of a specific object, activity, orsituation that leads to a compelling desire to avoid it.

a·fraid

[uh-freyd]

–adjective

1.  feeling fear; filled with apprehension: afraid to go.
2.  feeling regret, unhappiness, or the like: I’m afraid we can’t go on Monday.
3. feeling reluctance, unwillingness, distaste, or the like: Heseemed afraid to show his own children a little kindness.
 (Thank you dictionary.com)
Ok with the exception that one is used as a noun and the other an adjective…..pretty much the same:  FEAR!!
With that said…..  I am afraid of SPIDERS!!
I hate them.  They are gross.  If I get one on me, I feel like I will upchuck.  Yes….that is what I am afraid of.  I would post a picture but that is gross too.
Leave a Reply

