Life and Everyday

Being Bold

For some people being bold is a hair style, “loud” clothing, driving a nice sports car, or even standing up for something you whole-heartily believe in.  I am doing more of the latter these days.

This weeks in the series BOLD at http://live.lifechurch.tv/ , Pastor Craig is talking about praying bold prayers.  There is nothing that my God can not handle.  I believe that God can heal me.  I believe that God can heal you as well.

What you pray for often reflects what you believe about God.  I have been praying small prayers.  God, help me get through this day, again.  God, please help me to have the energy to get all that I need to get done, done.  God, watch over my daughter. Let her listen to her grandma today.

While those prayers are good, I have decided that I need to be more bold in what I pray for.  I have seen God do amazing things.  He has brought a friend who was pronounced dead, back to life.  GOD is BOLD.  The least I can do for Him is be BOLD for Him.

On their release, Peter and John went back to their own people and reported all that the chief priests and elders had said to them. 24 When they heard this, they raised their voices together in prayer to God. Acts 4:23-24

“Sovereign Lord,” they said, “you made the heaven and the earth and the sea, and everything in them. 25 You spoke by the Holy Spirit…27 Indeed Herod and Pontius Pilate met together with the Gentiles and the people of Israel in this city to conspire against your holy servant Jesus, whom you anointed. 28 They did what your power and will had decided beforehand should happen. Acts 4:24-25; 27-28

As I being to pray for more BOLDNESS, I want to pray for more MIRACLES to happen.  I believe this can happen to anyone, anywhere.

Stand up for what you believe in, help those who need your help.  You can make a difference.  I am taking up this challenge, won’t you?

Leave a Reply

