Life and Everyday

30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 29

Day 29: Who is you hero?

My biggest hero is my dad.  He was a husband, father, farmer, friend, uncle, brother-in-law, christian, lover, fighter, and so many other things.  My dad encompassed the meaning of true faithfulness and compassion.  He was ready to help neighbors and friends when or if they needed it.  He organized many different events in the same town of Carpenter, where he grew up.  My dad passed at a way too young age.  He was only 57 when cancer got his body.  Many of the new technologies at that time, were used.  My dad wanted to live.  In May of 2000, his tired body and soul left us to be with God.  He is still in my heart and also those who knew him.  August 12 would have been his 68.  I miss you Dad.

Leave a Reply

