Life and Everyday

Say “I’m sorry”

I woke up this morning and the first words out of my mouth was, “I’m sorry”.  It’s been kind of weird morning.  Saying “I’m sorry”., is more than just words.  It’s about doing something where you have wronged someone.  I sometimes think I am doing the right thing, but then ends up not so much.  Reminds me of the verse from Ephesians 4:32 – 32 Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.

Sometimes I wonder about the things I say.  Does it really make a difference?  I have to say yes.  Never before have I been as bold as I am now.  This is not to say that I don’t mis-speak many times, but I am feeling more.  A while ago during the healing process and many times of thinking, I realized that I won’t apologize anymore for how I feel.  Feelings are not right or wrong, they just are.  Not good or bad either.  Now when I talk about how I feel and blow up and hurt someone, that is not right and I will apologize for how I said whatever it was I said.  That’s called life.

My heart is open to the opinions of others.  It’s doesn’t mean I have to agree with everything but I will acknowledge what is being said.

Something has happened inside my heart.  God has opened me to the realm of possibilities.  I wonder what God has in store for me.  I look ahead a bit and see graduation from UNI.  What’s next?  I’m not sure.  God has opened doors that I never thought I would have the opportunity to even fathom the idea.  But He has.  Sometimes I wish He didn’t trust me so much.

‎~One Day at a Time~

Whatever the goal we’re pursuing,
no matter how rugged the climb,
we’re certain to get there
by trying our best,
and taking One Day At A Time.

“Forever” is hard to imagine,
“the future” may seem far away-
but every new dawn
brings a wonderful chance
to do what we can on that day.

~Emily Matthews

(thanks Trey for a beautiful picture)

1 thought on “Say “I’m sorry””

Leave a Reply

