having a time

I know I have been slacking the past few days by not writing.  It’s not that I don’t have time to write, I just haven’t felt good.  I suppose if I wait until I feel good enough to write, we all would be waiting a long time.  I realize that I have done that a lot in my life:  waiting until I feel good enough.  What happens if I don’t ever reach feeling good enough?  Then what?  I would miss out on a lot of things, that is for sure.

What do you wait to do until you feel good enough?  Most days in the past 20 some years, I think I have pushed myself through some of the days even when I didn’t feel good enough.  Both physically and mentally.

Physically, I don’t know why I am not feeling good.  I feel nauseous.  Off and on all day.  I don’t know if it is because I am hungry or rather I need to eat, or if I am just feeling sick.  I woke up today with a stuffy nose and this end of the summer cold thing.  Not liking that either.  The nausea is still there.  I am still trying to take my morning meds too..  That seems to take forever somedays.  LOL  I have come to that point where nothing sounds good to eat, so I don’t.  Then I feel sick because there is nothing in my stomach.  Either way, it’s not good.    I am under 300 now, which is absolutely wonderful.  Haven’t been in the 200’s for a long time.

Emotionally I have been feeling on the edge of tears.  All the stuff with 9/11, remembering.  Add some more remembering of the men and women who have died for us serving our country, more tears.  Then add the fact that my K will be 8 this weekend.  Time is just going to fast for me at the moment.  We were to celebrate her birthday this weekend, but my mom wants to push it out to next weekend.  That is Waldorf Homecoming weekend.  I wanted to go see friends and remember the fun.  I need to go pick up birthday gifts and stuff like that too now.  My list of “to-do” keeps growing longer and longer.

Today is going to be one of those busy days.  I have class at 11, 12:30, and 4pm.  I have an appointment in there at 2pm, then Parent to Parent training at 5:30 to 7:30pm.  I hope I can get home by 8 pm tonight.  I have a church thing tonight at 8 also.  Don’t know if I can go…..I might have to just go to bed when I get home  LOL

 

One thought on “having a time

Leave a Reply

