November 1, 2011

Wow!  2 months left to this year and 2011 is behind us.  amazing how the time seems to have flown by this year.  So many things have happened and are continuing to change.

Thanksgiving is next……seems people want to skip on over it and get right to Christmas.  Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday tho.  It’s not about the food, tho that is good….exceptionally good.  But Thanksgiving, my family gets together…I mean EVERYBODY.  Even more so than Christmas most years.  This year my immediate family has been a bit more estranged than other years.  I have a niece that hasn’t spoken to our family I think since before Christmas last year.  It’s like she isn’t a part of it any more.  Not sure.  It’s been a very long time, since I have talked to her.  Come to think of it, I don’t even know where she is living or what she is doing.  Might be time for me to go looking and just check in with her.  I miss her.

My nephew is coming home this week after being on the “wheat run” since mid-May this year.  It will be great having him home.  My mom just loves talking with him and gets excited when he comes by.  Sure he’s 18, but grandma still loves him a  lot.  I think K misses him too.

This month of November will be busy for me.  Classes of course, working, of course, time with K and mom and family.  I will be going to the Big Show down in Edmond OK the weekend of November 18.  That will be amazing I am sure.  Crop for the cure is the weekend before back up in Carpenter.  I got an invite this year.  My sister must have heard my complaining via the folks that are mutual friends or whatever.  LOL  I never get invited.  I can’t go this year tho, got other plans.  She didn’t let me know early enough.  OH WELL.

Thanksgiving.  Being grateful.  There are so many things that I am thankful for this year.  I think that the time from now til the end of the year, I need to focus on that.  I will be kinder and thankful for the little things.

 

Leave a Reply

