hard times

well, stuff gets in the way.  stuff makes life hard.  sometimes there is too much stuff.  sick again today.  I think it’s the medicine that is making me sick.  The vitamins.  I might stop taking them for a bit and see if I feel better without them.  Maybe I need to find another kind that won’t make my stomach turn.

Since having surgery, it has been very easy for me to get sick.  I don’t like it as nothing comes up but stomach acid usually.  It hurts more than anything.  I can’t figure out what is going on.  I talk to my surgeon, and she doesn’t know either.  I hope as time goes on, I will gradually get rid of this sick feeling.

I am making some plain rice right now.  I hope that I can stomach that for tonight.  I haven’t eaten all day.  Had a few bites of chicken soup, but that just didn’t taste very good.  So trying the rice.

I have been so distracted lately.  My concentration has totally gone out the window.  Gotta figure out what is going on.

One thought on “hard times

  1. Julie, tell me more about your “sick.” Maybe I have some ideas. Is it all from the weight loss surgery, or is there something else? I’m so sorry you are having such a rotten time of it, and you are in my prayers.
    –Dorothy

Leave a Reply

