ducks in a row….

 

this week I have be trying to figure out just about anything and everything that has been coming my way.  school, K, family stuff, friends stuff, eating stuffs, pain management…..you name it, i have been trying to figure it out.  and now i am exhausted.  have i really gotten anything done, no.

i had a mini meltdown this week myself.  i have a couple great friends who walked with me through it tho.  prayed me through it.  there is so much that i need to just hand over to God and let Him take care of it.  why is that so hard?

school stuff is giving me anxiety attacks left and right.  i am registered for classes.  i have decided to just get a general degree in LYHS.  Not really a concentration area because, my life is too busy.  I am a non trad student with a family and life.  I don’t have all the time in the world to give up to volunteering and building my portfolio at this time.  i need to work cuz paying for college isn’t easy.  i need to spend time with K cuz she is my daughter and needs me.  I am doing the best I can with what I have.  I need for my advisor to see that too.  My health hasn’t been the greatest these past months.  But I know i am getting better.  I feel the weight coming off.  I see it.  I feel different.

tomorrow i see the orthopedic doc regarding my knee.  i hope that it will be an easy fix.  i am sick of pain meds and pain in general.  i think that is part of the problem.  pain.  i don’t deal with it very well.

Tomorrow I leave to go to Oklahoma.  I will be meeting a bunch of folks whom I have been volunteering online with for the past couple years.  LifeChurch.tv.  amazing folks.  I can’t wait.  I am a tad nervous but yet so excited, that it doesn’t matter how nervous I am.  LOL

Lastly tonight, I want to say I am thankful for some truly amazing friends.  They have helped me get through this week thus far.  Without you, I am sure I would still be a mess….or more of a mess than I already am.  I love you guys.

Weigh in tomorrow morning since Friday I will be on the road.  I can’t wait to see what my weight loss is this week.  woohooo.

 

Leave a Reply

