26 DAY CHRISTMAS CHALLENGE – Days 1-4

Since this challenge has already begun….I will do days 1-4.

Day 1: Favorite christmas song and why?  My favorite Christmas song is O Holy Night.  I just love it because it’s so calm and soothing.  I have heard many versions.  I heard a new version this year by Scott Floyd.  He is from LifeChurch.tv.  You can download the song at www.lifechurch.tv/carols 

Day 2: Favorite Christmas movie and why?  I really like the Grinch Who Stole Christmas.  I am not sure why exactly.  I think it’s just because the Grinch has a change of heart.  Little Cindy Lou doesn’t give up in getting him to come to Christmas…to feel the love.

Day 3: Hot chocolate or hot apple cider?  Definitely hot chocolate.  I love the Land’o’lakes Cinnamon hot chocolate.  It’s one of the best.  Next to Godiva hot chocolate.  🙂

Day 4: Does your family have any traditions?  Well, the Olson’s get together to celebrate Saturday the week before Christmas.  We always seem to have a super time, lots of food and of course Dirty bingo.  Pretty much the same for the Koster family.  Only it’s the Saturday or Sunday the week after Christmas.  As far as my immediate family, I am not sure.  K and I open one gift on Christmas eve and save the rest for Christmas day.  I need to start thinking of a good tradition for just us.

Leave a Reply

