Life and Everyday

Feeling weary today.   The physical pain has about reached the limit for me today.  I mean it’s not horrible but I have had enough for a while…..a long while.  I have taken my meds for the day.  Taken one pain pill.  I don’t like taking them.  They make me tired and feel funky. I don’t understand how people can be addicted to that feeling.  LOL  yuck.

I am a tad freaking out about leaving school in the next few weeks.  I will miss the people at work mostly.  Not so much UNI itself.  But some of the people.  It makes me sad that it all hinges on financial stuff.  I had all these hopes and dreams about graduating from here.  But that won’t be happening now.  It makes me sad, but yet, I know that I will finish elsewhere.  I have applied to RCTC in Rochester for the spring.  It will be a fast throw me into it thing, but I will handle that.

I need to find a place to live.  I have been scouring the Post Bulletin from Rochester.  I have looked at Craigslist.  I found a 2 BRM place in Spring Valley MN but haven’t heard from the folks who posted it.   I emailed them and am waiting.  If it’s a decent place, I will snatch it up. I used to have relatives that lived there.  I know the community is nice.  The schools are good too.  Only about 40 minutes or so from Rochester too.

Sometimes I think God is challenging me to the max.  I am not sure what for as I have been challenged or what feels like it for most of my life.  But I will not give in and will not give up.

 

Romans 12:2  2 Don’t live any longer the way this world lives. Let your way of thinking be completely changed. Then you will be able to test what God wants for you. And you will agree that what he wants is right. His plan is good and pleasing and perfect.

I am so grateful for everything God has given to me.  He has changed my life in so many ways.  For the better in many ways.  I will not let my little freak out ruin anything.  I need to get my head in the game and keep moving forward.  Thank you God for giving me the friends and family and my own intuition to keep going forward.

 

Leave a Reply

