Moving Day (again)

I am so sick of moving.  I know this won’t be the last, but I hope to stay at Robins for a long while, while getting myself together and figuring out what is next for me and K.

This move has started out wrong from the get go.  the Uhaul place got the wrong truck for me to drive.  It’s way small compared to the 17′ one that I was supposed to drive.  So, my friends got as much as they could packed into the truck.  But still have stuff in here that needs to be moved.  My car is packed too.  I hope to have more room in my trunk for the rest of it too.  Mom and Tiny will be here in a little bit with the van.  all the seats fold down all the way to the front 2 bucket seats.  So, I pray and hope that they all fit.  I am also hoping Tiny will let me take the van to Woodbury with all my crap in it to go to Robins.  I have way more stuff than I thought I would.  But, I don’t know.  Why things are going they way they are.  Is God testing me?  I have been puking off and on since about 3am.  I feel like crap.  I took my meds this morning.  They stayed down.  I took a pain med for the knee.  That stayed down as well.  So maybe I am on an upswing?

K will be with me and Robin until Monday.  I do hope that it goes smoothly there too.  Would be so much easier if she would just come next weekend, but I haven’t gotten to spend much time with her during her break.  I feel for her.

I wonder what God has planned for me in these next few months.  Need to find an orthopedic doc first off and physical therapy.  I need my body to get better so that I can move and do all the things I want and need to do.  I want to contact my friend at the parks and rec dept and see about working part time in the office for a bit.  So that is next on the list of to-do’s.

While talking with a few friends at LifeChurch…they are going to be doing a fast in January.  I don’t really understand all the ins and outs of a fast, but I want to learn and I think I want to do this also.  clean start for 2012.  Clear my head and mind and heart for a new year.  I will need to do some reading and praying.

Well, better get the rest of my stuff gathered up…..see ya in Minnesota!!

Leave a Reply

