Life and Everyday

I can do this!!

 

Today I can do this.  I can do anything I need to, want to…..

Today I went to the YMCA and signed up.  I joined.  Never joined the Y in my life.  But this is as good as time as any.  Hit a little plateau in the weight loss thing.  Stupid knee has me hurtin more than I want to.  So I am gonna swim.  Bought a new suit today.  Even a smaller size!!  3 sizes smaller than the one I wore last year!!!  wooohoo.  Now to keep the weight loss and inches coming off.  I meet with a personal trainer to talk about goals and issues with my joints and stuff.  Going to get involved in some free water classes and try a yoga class too.

I go to Mayo on Wednesday for another MRI of my knee.  Yes, the one I had surgery on last November.  They think I might have something called spontaneous osteonecrosis of the knee.  They are not sure but the MRI will either confirm or deny it.  I hope it’s the latter.  But it could be caused by lupus.   Which is back for me.  My hair is thinner again and I have sores on my head and in my ears and mouth.  So I know I got it back at least a bit.  I need my ANA tested again.  Last one was positive.  I don’t know what all I need to do to cope with this but it sure is putting a crimp in my mental health.  I am tired and hurting almost daily.

Was looking for another counselor.  I have seen a couple of other ones but I didn’t like either.  So I called Adam back today and said, can I come back and work with you?  Hope he will call tomorrow.  I know there will be some limitations on the paperwork blah blah blah stuff, but I think I can cope with that.  All I deal with other than him would be Dr. Most.  the lovely shrink.  LOL   I know I need something right now.  Life is weird.  Got another rejection for a job app today too.  Gotta love that.  So I keep looking and applying.  I CAN DO THIS…..right?

I pickup K this Friday.  I am really excited she is spending a week up here with me.  I have lots planned for her and me.  We are going to have fun.  Then the following weekend it’s back to mom’s.  I will be with her for almost 2 weeks down there.  She has school.  I have no clue what I am gonna do for 2 weeks in hickville.  LOL  Gonna see if I can use hotspot for my computer while there.  I suppose read and sudoku or something.  LOL  If the weather is nice….go walking.  We’ll see.  I am just excited to do the one on one mom thing with her again.  I miss her something fierce.

Made some homemade chicken salad tonight.  It turned out pretty great.  Good eats.  Really easy too.  Hope Robin likes it too.

Just one last thing…..my friends rock my socks.  They are some of the greatest people on this earth!!!  The connections to the friends I have made over the years is amazing.  Even if we haven’t seen each other in many years, connecting back up is totally inspiring and beautiful.  Thank you my friends.  I LOVE YOU!!!  ♥♥♥

 

 

3 thoughts on “I can do this!!”

  1. Hey, congrats on taking the plunge to work out! I also have lupus, and have been a life-long swimmer, for the most part. Swimming has done more for my lupus and ankylosing spondylitis than anything else I’ve ever tried. So hang in there!

    Stop by my blog if you get the chance. I’m a mental health counselor and I’m writing a book and blog called Tooshie: Defeating the Body Image Bandit. http://www.cherriemac.wordpress.com. Body image/food issues are as much about our stories as they are about calories and fat grams.

    I hope you enjoy your new YMCA membership. Take care, Cherrie

Leave a Reply

