Life and Everyday

another rough day

It was another rough day with K.  She was either very tired or just needed/wanted to push limits.  She did fairly well at Mayo Clinic with Robin and me.  I got my shot in my knee.  Robin took her to get some breakfast and they rode up and down the escalators for the 45 minutes I was in for my appointment.  LOL  the small joys of life.

The drive home was a bit rough.  Lots of I want and YOU need to let me…..

then the crying starts in.  and more whining.  uffda….I have a hard time with the whining part.  Came very close to losing my cool with her.

So we took her to get her hair cut after we got back home.  She even was a pistol in there.  Acting like a little kid.  She is 8 but acting more like a 3 year old.  I don’t know how to get her to “grow up” to her age of 8.  It’s so difficult to keep my cool when she is like that.  But I did.  We didn’t do anything today after that.  We get back home and she was still in her funk.  Finally, I just said, ok, that’s it.  Let’s go up stairs.  We are gonna lay down.  She was asleep within 15 minutes.  I laid up there with her.  I read a book while she slept.  She ended up sleeping almost 2 hours.  She woke up in a bit of a better mood.  Until she figured out that she couldn’t be on the Wii all evening.  another meltdown.  uffda.  I tell ya.  I just don’t know how to make this better for her.  She can’t always have everything she wants or thinks she needs.

I don’t know.  I think my parenting skills have gone out the window.  I try.  Lord knows I try.  But I don’t know what to do anymore.  I see where my mom has so many difficulties with her.  Why does everything seem so hard with her?

On a different note…..got some new clothes again today.  AMAZING!!  I am in a size that is 4 sizes smaller than last year at this time.  I am just floored.  My weight has kind of plateau’ed for the past couple weeks, but my inches are still coming off.  So I think that would still be a small victory.  I got 3 new pair of capri’s.  A couple shirts too.  I love it.  The only thing about WLS that suck is the skin that hangs after losing weight.  Seems I got plenty of that.  LOL  Maybe when I get down more towards my goal weight, I can have some of that taken off.  Will have to see how much that will cost etc.

I leave for Iowa on Sunday.  I will be at my mom’s doin the mom thing for about 2 weeks while she is in Texas.  I hope K’s behavior is better by that time.  I have no clue what I will be doing while there.  I don’t have anything there.  I will take my computer and my kindle and some paperwork I need to get done.  Maybe I can apply for jobs while there.  I don’t know.  What if they call for an interview while I am still there?  hmmm….will have to see how the time goes while there.  Y’all have to talk to me!  lol

Leave a Reply

