job hunting and such

 

 

 

 

 

 

Been working on job hunting again today.  Yesterday put in 4 apps.  Today I think I managed getting 6 out there.n  Something’s bound to pop up, right?  I am hopeful.  Praying like usual.

Figured out what/when I can get to the YMCA next week.  Have some classes picked out to attend.  A few water classes and a couple others that are in studio.  Now to convince myself to get there…..I get that anxiety about going there alone.  Need to get over that quick again.  Wish I had an exercise buddy.  Maybe in time?  lol

It’s cool and rainy today in MN.  I guess we are supposed to get some nasty weather tomorrow.  I hope it’s not too bad.  My friends in OK are preparing for tornadoes and that.  Hope it doesn’t come north.

I talked to my mom briefly a bit ago.  K is doing really well.  She is getting up and moving on time.  Not arguing as much with mom and grandpa.  She has had another great week at school.  No fighting or crying or staying in at recess to get work done.  She is even doing her homework at home with more ease.  I hope it continues.  She is such a smart kid.  Can’t remember if I wrote about our trip to IA City and the testing stuff.  She has no learning disorders or anything.  She doesn’t have ADHD either.  She is struggling with some behaviors.  But who wouldn’t at 8 years old and being away from mom for the past 2 years.  That will be changing soon, I hope.  Mom is still trying to get a hold of a lawyer to get the paper work rolling.  I need to start looking for places to live.  I kinda need to know where and if I will be working.  Then try to find a place near that or so.  I also want to start looking at the school districts up here.  I would love to have her enrolled in a private school, but don’t know if I can afford that.  Maybe apply for a scholarship for her.  I don’t know.  We’ll see.

Depression and anxiety are creeping in again.  I feel it but I am not dwelling in it.  I am trying to do other stuff.  Reading, cards, facebook, etc.  I don’t want to be sad anymore.   Yeah there are sad things happening everywhere.  I feel like I wasted nearly 20 years of my life being sad and depressed.  I don’t want to go back.  I won’t do that again.  I keep moving forward.  got to.

Kinda fell off the diet wagon today.  Ate a few sweets that I prolly shouldn’t have.  No more buying anything like that.  LOL  stupid PMS. LOL

til next time…..

 

Leave a Reply

