Went on a date

I went on a “real” date tonight.  Went to a burger place in downtown St. Paul.  I haven’t been in actual downtown since I moved here.  It was very nice.  Fun.  All the servers wore RED shoes.  Maybe they wanna go back to Kansas??  lol

My date:  Jerry.  He is an analyst of some sort for a company in Minneapolis.  He is very smart and very handsome.  We laughed and talked and laughed and talked.  It was a very good evening.

Life is weird to me lately.  Things are seeming more real in the sense that my life is finally making more sense.  I think?

Thank you God for the little things.

Going to see K tomorrow and mom too.  Hang with them for Mother’s Day.  I got mom some flowers.  I think she will like them.  Gotta take K to get her a card for G’ma.

Leave a Reply

