May 16, 2012 – Mental Confidence

I have been struggling a lot lately with trying to be in control of EVERYTHING around me.  Somedays  it really feels like life is spiraling out below me or around me.  I am taking a couple classes at Argosy University this summer term.  Not really hard classes except busy.  Research Methods is killing me  LOL.  But I am in control right?

I am looking for a new place to live.  Money is so tight.  But also I received a call today for a second interview at the dental office I applied at.  Good.  But makes me more busy.  K will be out of school on Monday next week.  So soon she will be up here with me.  But I have to get the apartment and job.  But….I can’t control that.  Well, sort of.  I keep working at it.  I keep trying to get it all done.  I about drove myself insane yesterday and wanted to quit my classes.  But I went, and really enjoyed it.  Enjoyed being there and learning.

I am learning that mentally I need more confidence in myself and my abilities.  I know what I can do.  Not always sure when enough is enough, though.

There are a few things I have learned lately through my classes and even just in my life experiences relating to confidence. Confidence:

Removes FEAR (False Evidence Appearing Real) – Personal confidence can remove hesitation, which is an attribute that originates from fear.

Provides Opportunity – By removing that hesitation, you then begin to open doors of opportunity.

Builds Personal Posture – Once opportunities begin to come into your life, you begin to build your personal posture.  Similar to physical posture of sitting up straight and standing tall, personal posture is your stance and the value you give yourself, which displays a command of respect from those around you.

There are also a few things that not having enough confidence can do to you as well.   (As I have learned very well!)

Negative associations – Friends that drain your personal confidence must be avoided at all cost.  If they are not for you, then they are against you. I hate to be so dramatic, but I think you get the message loud and clear.

Excessive Media Exposure – Every day the media exposes you to a large quantity of negative news.   If left unchecked, this negative bombardment can creep into your subconscious and make you feel as if you are part of a chaotic world of which you have no control, which could not be further from the truth.

Negative Self Talk – If the voice in your head was an actual friend, how long would that friendship last? I think this speaks for itself.

 

You know we are all one of a kind.  We are unique.  Spend time each day settling your mind and opening your heart to your source. Let go of your limited thoughts and abilities and accept the peace of omnipotence and omnipresence from God. Don’t allow your own limitations to limit God in your life.  Share your joy with others.  If most people are looking for happiness through luck or happenstance, show them the power of real joy available in every moment.  Live by example and share the power of joy and bliss by living lovingly, peacefully and positively in this world. If you want to see joy in this world, then it must start with you being joy in this world.  This is what I am trying to do everyday.  I want to be an example to my daughter and my friends.  It needs to begin with me!!

One thought on “May 16, 2012 – Mental Confidence

  1. Ana says:

    Love you girl!!! (((HUGS)))) feel better, I know the feeling..my aunt is attacking again and I feel drained out, I know the feeling…awesome what you doing! Thanks for being an Inspiration..I have my moments but it seems I have been going backwards more..need to step away from FB…keep it up, I have faith in you even though I feel drain out, tomorrow another day Thank God…I’m so happy you doing progress!!! Thank you for being you!!! you are awesome remember that!!! =)

Leave a Reply

