Life and Everyday

Life as I know it today

Feeling so blah today.  It’s probably the weather.  Been cloudy and rainy and dreary.  Guess we all need some days like this.  I went to the chiropractor this morning.  It didn’t hurt as bad as it has in the past.  Maybe my low back and hip are finally getting together and being ok.  Now it’s the knees that are achy.  Darn arthritis.  I hope that going to Summit Orthopedics will help next week.  Going to try some natural pain relief stuff I hope.  don’t know what that includes.  Probably more PT which is ok by me.

Unpacked some boxes today.  I think about 6 or 7 of them actually, which is pretty good for me in one day.  Ran some of the dishes through the dishwasher as some looked kinda grungy from sitting for 6 months in storage.  Dishwasher works well. YAY!!    I need to find more of my pans and such.  I think I know where they are.  Will do more tomorrow.  I also need to try to arrange some furniture in my living room.  it’s all in the middle…makes it hard to walk around  LOL.  I need to get K’s bed made and stuff like that.  Her room is pretty ok for the most part.  Need to hang pictures and such…but that will come in time. As will the pictures on all the walls.  Gotta arrange the furniture first.  My bedroom is a pit.!!  lol  That will be my last room to organize.  Getting the tv and computers up and in the right spots will be more important.  Especially when K gets here on Saturday.  I have a massage thing tomorrow in Sillwater at 10:30 am then PT at 1.  so after that, I get my butt back to work.  Also need to contact Dakota County about child care referrals.  I need someone to watch K while I am at school for a few hours on Tuesday and Wednesday.  If I can’t find anyone, I will try to get her in the day program over at the YMCA.  I have to finish the paperwork and get that in.  Maybe will run that over tomorrow between appointments.

Life is good here.  Just am finding I am really tired and run down.  Between the physical pain, fibro, lupus stuff, and just plain doing too much.  I am way exhausted.  It’s a thunderstorm night, I am hoping that will help me sleep good.  I love good thunderstorms.  To me they are pretty relaxing as long there isn’t a tornado involved.  :s

Friendships are changing lately.  So much all at once for me.  People had been friends long ago, whom I haven’t seen in 20 some years are now making judgments of me.  I don’t know where they are getting their information as I haven’t spoken to them directly.  But I have prayed, talked to my trusted friends, and prayed some more.  It’s time to let go.  My past does not define who I am today.  Yes it has some bearing on who I am as if I didn’t go through it, I wouldn’t be as strong as I am today.  In therapy this week, Adam and I processed some of this stuff.  The same is true with family.  Sometimes my past seems to crop up and bite me in the butt.  But I have to keep things in perspective….that is who I was THEN, it’s not who I am NOW.  I believe that I am a better person now.  There is more to me than who I used to be.  I have made some better choices in regards to changing my attitude and doing better.  Changing my thinking has been a huge part of this change.  I know that I make mistakes.  I try to learn from them and move on.  I can’t change the past.  I can only do better in my future.  That is the good thing about God.  He forgives me.  He loves me the same as He did yesterday.  He is by me no matter what happens.  He still is my God.

If you want to hear some good news about changing perspectives….join me LifeChurch.tv this week.  It’s week 2 of the series on Changing Perspectives.  It’s been pretty hitting the nail on the head for me.  This week is changing your thoughts.  Changing the way you think.  The link is http://live.lifechurch.tv/  come and see what it’s all about.  I volunteer on Saturday evenings at 6:30pm, Sundays at 8pm, and Wednesdays in the evening.  I volunteer with LifeChurch.  It has made a huge difference in my life.  I hope you will come and check us out.

Leave a Reply

