Life and Everyday

Struggling to make ends meet

 

I am struggling right now with finances since moving. The job front is still pretty much all turn downs (4 more this past week alone). I found out last week that I am not eligible for any more stafford loans for school. Although I am enrolled and doing classes, I am trying and searching ways to pay for this last stretch.  The Federal Government has changed it’s rules regarding Pell Grants as well.  I do not qualify for them anymore as well.  I tried this new loan they have out called a SELF loan, but everyone who signs up for it needs a co-signer.  CO-SIGNER??  I am freakin 42 years old and I need a co-signer.

Digging deep within myself, I asked my mom about co-signing.  She freaked out.  She is nearing retirement age and all these what if’s.  Dad’s not here with us anymore.  it’s been 12 years since he passed away.  My mom still needs him to make these financial decisions.  That is what she tells me.  I get it.  I understand her hesitancy.  I don’t want her to co-sign.  I don’t want anyone to for that matter.  I have been scouring the net for scholarships and grants etc.  I have signed up, written for a few of them that are coming due with deadlines.  I keep thinking how many other thousands of people are signing up or trying for these as well as me?  What are the chances of me getting one?  slim to none…..

K is finally back home with me, I am trying to get things in place for medical care for her and assistance etc. I am doing what I can with what I have here. I just need some bold amazing prayers…..Something needs to happen….I gotta make this work. Pray for a good job to come about. and finances for college to get this done for onto a better paying job.

On a side note…K’s tonsils are out!!  She is quite the trooper for sailing through surgery so well.  I will be heading back down after class….about 7pm….then K and I will head back up this direction tomorrow morning.  Lots of driving.  Lots of gas.  Luckily the price of gas went down a bit here in MN this week.  Still costed me nearly $40 to fill my tank full last night.  geesh.

I had therapy today with Adam.  I was a bit emotional.  Lots going on in my head.  I need to get back to regular blogging and writing out what life is and how I am doing with it.  I have a to-do list a mile long.  Just need more time to figure out how to get it all done.

Keep K and me in your prayers.  We love you guys.

 

Leave a Reply

