Not enough?

 

I feel like I am not doing enough…

It is sooo easy to get caught up when things feel like they are dragging and then next thing you know you are not doing very well.

Foodwise I am not doing very well,  I need to do better. I need to cook up other stuff, make things more interesting. I have been so tired that I haven’t really wanted to do much cooking.  It’s been so hot…don’t want to turn the oven on.  Having K back has been an adjustment.  I need to have some kid friendly foods too.  I can’t blame her for my eating habits lately tho.

Speaking of tired, I am pretty sure it had to do with my low levels of Vit D. I haven’t had complete blood work done for about 3 or 4 months now. I get vit B12 shots every month.  Maybe I need a B1???

Physically- I am slacking… I need to start moving my butt…big time. I know I could be doing so much more better if I got in regular exercise. Part of it honestly was the low vit D, because all I wanted to do was sleep.  Having K here is great, she keeps me up and busy…but I am not getting to the YMCA like I want.  The hours are so different here than in Woodbury.  Plus, there is a daycare issue.  I took her with me one morning when I went to do water aerobics….she could say in the shallow end.  Boy was that difficult.  She didn’t want to leave when it was all done.  We had been there about an hour and half.  Stubborn little cuss.

But part of it has just been me being lazy… so I am thinking, at least some yoga, as well as toning, and some more water aerobics.  I really need to get this moving.  I have been stalled out now for about 2 1/2 to 3 months.  My weight hasn’t really fluctuated at all.  But I feel FAT.

Truthfully sometimes I really doubt myself, and I know I need to cut that out. I can get to goal, I can reach a much lower weight (one I have never even seen in my adult life). But sometimes it still feels like a really far off dream. You know how you look around sometimes and see others that have done it, and it’s like, could that really be me? I so badly want this. Some days its easier to visualize it than others though. Today is rougher…but I think days like this are what make or break you, they matter most because you have to just push through them and keep going. Other days…like the week I lost a ton of weight  are a cake walk (minus the cake lol). The hard days are what get you to the good days again.

I suppose that is true for life in general and not just the journey of losing weight.

Leave a Reply

