Long days….even longer week

 

wow!!  what a long week.  Actually I think the days are getting shorter because of it turning fall around here.  But they sure seem to last longer.  LOL

Working, class, homework, dance, K’s homework, the basics of cooking,cleaning, laundry, housework….blah blah blah….I don’t have much time to think anymore.  I have so wanted to write all week, but have met myself coming and going.  I told myself that after last weekend….K’s big birthday party….I would write more.  That didn’t work this week.  But I will share a few pics from the party last weekend.

 

 

 

 

 

 

We had a photo booth.  Well made one.  It was so fun.  Her party wasn’t huge, but friends were great!!  The day was perfect.  The breeze that day was a bit much, but we made due.  I had a lot of fun.  I can tell by the picture of me (white t shirt) I have gained some weight back already.  I hate that.  But I am working on it again.  I wanna so lose that last 100 pounds to get where I want to be.  I need to get my head back in the game.  I need to make another appointment with the surgeon and the rest of the people there and just talk to them and get back on the program.  Have been trying to do this myself, but it’s not working all that great.  I have some awesome supportive people in my life, but when I am alone, I want to eat.  I know it’s about feelings and overwhelm.  But I still want to eat.   I wish I was back at the point where eating makes me sick.  I would just not eat.  I think maybe next time I post/write here, I will write about head hunger.  That is all that it is.  I need to conquer that.

K met with her new counselor this past week.  It went pretty ok.  Seems everyone (school, teacher, counselor) want to set up an IEP for her with her behavior issues.  I really don’t want that, but she has issues that need to be taken care of.  Attachment stuff.  Sadness, frustration tolerance.  etc.  I don’t know what to do.  I don’t want her to get the “label”.  I have lived with a label all my life.  I hate it with a passion.  I am not my label, nor does it define me.  Just knowing that there is a label out there on me irritates me.  I don’t want K to deal with that.

Anyways, life is pretty ok.  I have the beginnings of a cold.  The weather here suddenly got really cool.  I have to cover my mums tonight because there is a freeze warning out.  It’s 48* right now.  Tad bit cool.  I like fall weather but it takes a bit to get used to….eased in to.  Even had some cocoa this morning.  Might have to break out the cappuccino too.  Put up a few fall decorations…got the lights out on the balcony…halloween lights.  I have to break out the totes with the decor in it this week sometime.  I want to get fallish in here.  Get the smell of cinnamon and apples and fall in the house.  ahhhhh nice.

My job is good.  I really love seeing the kids everyday and working with them.  I tested more in reading skills this week.  But have more to do.  I  have about 7 on my list for tutoring.  I need about 9 or 10 more kids to make it full time on my list.  I can’t wait to get more involved and one on one with them to encourage them to read and stuff.  I think it will be challenging but fun.

 

Time to go for now.  Til next time….enjoy.  Life is GOOD.  God is GOOD!!

1 Samuel 14:7 (NIV) 
“Do all that you have in mind,” his armor-bearer said. “Go ahead; I am with you heart and soul.”

 

Leave a Reply

