Life and Everyday

What do you want to remember?

What things from this week, and from this day, what do I want to remember five years from now?

  • I want to remember K’s expression when I told her how proud I was of her for having a week of no arguing about getting homework done on time.
  • I want to remember the joy and total happiness that the kids experience when they “get it” when I am tutoring them in reading.  How their faces light up and the endless smiles of confidence
  • I want to remember all the shoes and crumbs and messes in my living room and everywhere.  It drives me nuts but it also is precious because it’s “home”
  • I want to remember the laughter of K when we read “I love you Stinky Face”.  A book she has LOVED since she was little and still does.
  • I want to remember how hard K is trying to adjust to all the newness this year.  Her determination and persistence to find her way.
  • I want to remember no school days for kids but WORK day for teachers….I got so much done today, but “working” is fun on days no kids are there!
  • I want to remember how fun it is to have pink hair for days.  It will be happening again next week!!!
  • I want to remember how excited K is over just 15 minutes at the park, when nothing else to do.
  • I want to remember how “interesting” Physiological Psychology is, when I don’t have a clue
  • I want to remember how it feels to be tired just because I worked and did my “mom” duties and loving my K.  And NOT because of being depressed or anxious.
  • I want to remember my friend Karen and all the fun we have had….and how much I will miss her as she goes back “home” to Kansas for a new job. ♥
  • I want to remember all the awesome friends I have that are sending postcards from all over the world where they live just to help the 2nd graders do their geography project.  Loving the postcards my friends.
  • I want to remember the little things, because the little things add up to bigger things.  These mole hills can the biggest mountain ever!!

 

I have been taking more and more risks lately.  Some are completely scary and I have no clue how I am going to get through it but some how I will.  I trust that God will bring me through.  He hasn’t let me down yet.

God has given me a second chance.  He is my light on my path.  I trust that He will keep me safe always.

Philippians 3: 13 and 14 – 13 Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, 14 I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.

https://www.youversion.com/bible/111/php.3.niv

 

 

I want to remember all the people who have helped me be the person I am today.  For forgiveness and for love.  For hope and confidence.

What moments making up your today, do you want to remember in five years?

1 thought on “What do you want to remember?”

Leave a Reply

