Life and Everyday

Musings for the Week

 

What a week……recap…..

Daylight Savings Time ends this weekend, which means it’ll pretty much be dark as soon as you finish your lunch.

The cramps in my toes would be much nicer if they didn’t happen during the time I was sleeping.  Sleep is good!!

When I was little I didn’t care about things like what to wear, my parents dressed me. Looking back at some of my old pictures, it’s obvious that my parents didn’t care either.  Welcome to the Crop for a Cure day!!  (Scrapping for the Cure)

Halloween is by far the safest day to kill a person and leave them in a chair on your porch or down the street in the neighbors “cemetery”.

When I die, I want to be cremated and put in some silly putty.

Facebook, Pinterest and Twitter have taught us that for every giant technological leap ahead, we will find a way to use it for dumb crap.

Apple crisp is a perfectly acceptable midnight snack, right? I mean, I haven’t had my quota of fruits today, so it seems fitting that I try to work it in before I head to bed. . .

Guess what’s for dinner when mom doesn’t want to cook after tutoring 14 kids at school? ….frozen pizza, cereal, and poptarts. I think we hit most of the food groups, right?

**Despite what I may think, God never gives me more than I can handle.

Leave a Reply

