Day 6 of Giving Thanks

 

Proud to be American!!  I give thanks that I have had the right to vote today.  I am still free along with everyone here in the United States.  I am thankful for being able to speak my mind.  I am also thankful that God loves me all the time.    The US is going through changes…continues to change.  I hope that the upcoming changes will be positive.

Also a tad sad that my brother didn’t win the election for Worth County Sheriff.  I know that he was looking forward to that option of a job.  But he does have a good job right now too.  I was just hoping that the people would vote him in.  I know he will keep doing and loving what he is doing.

I know that lots of folks have many opinions about who should be president and who should do this and that in their state.  I am just glad that I am a citizen who has the right to vote and choose who I think will do the best job possible.

I believe that there will be good days and bad days, just like life goes.  Just like every other day.

I will support our President because I believe in America.  We make decisions everyday that will either help us or hinder us.

God will continue to guide my life.  He is still the King of it all.  No matter who wins tonight.  I love my God.  I love my family.  I love my friends.  I am loving my life as it is right now.

Blessings

Leave a Reply

