Life and Everyday

The Daily Post

I have decided to do more posting.  Of course I have said this before.  But WordPress has a thing called “The Daily Post”.  I am going to really try to get this done everyday.  Today is:

Open your nearest book to page 82. Take the third full sentence on the page, and work it into a post somehow.

My book is “The Story of God” by H. Henry Williams.  He is the pastor of the church I have been going to.  Awesome man of God.

“But God receives into his family those who believe in Christ and receive him.”

The power of the world, the realm controlled by Satan, was defeated when Jesus accepted his Father’s will to go to the Cross. He broke and defeated the power of sin and death. He brought life and immortality to light. He insured that death would not have the final say. So in the middle of sorrows and trials, we can take heart and have peace. Not because things are easy, but because the hard things of this life are temporary and are preparing for us an eternal glory. Our peace is not in the absence of strife or troubles, but in Jesus and what he has done to make our future sure!  God will always receive into his family those who believe in Christ and receive him.  I believe in God.  I believe that He has taken me in.  He has healed me.  I am a part of his family even though I have have had sorrow and trials.  You can too.

Leave a Reply

