20 lines a day

There is a challenge from Word Press called 20 lines a day.  I’m gonna give it a try.

20

 

The first day of December

So much to do

My list is far longer than

My energy has flew.

My daughter is angry

She’s causing a fuss

She doesn’t want anything

But everything is a must.

I need some time to relax

I need some time to veg

But today isn’t that day

My  to do list won’t even budge.

Now what is for supper?

She’s “starving” from hard work today

That consisted of tv and DS

And nothing of the mess.

So here I sit just a bit before 5pm

Thinking I still have stuff to do

But I think I am done for tonight

I am ready to take a snooze!

JULIE2

 

 

Leave a Reply

