Questions for Sunday – get to know me!!

whats-new

1. Favorite Holiday Movies/TV Specials? I love to watch the oldies….Rudolph, Frosty, etc.  But I also like Hoops and YoYo Ruin Chrismas…..
2. Do you do any volunteering during the holidays if so what? If not what would you do? 
Well, sort of.  I kind of do those random acts of kindness.  Things that people don’t know about like tonight, cleaning off cars that were totally under snow, just as mine.  I brushed off 4 other cars in my parking lot where I live.  I also leave a plate of goodies at my neighbors every Christmas.
3. Favorite toy received as a Child for the Holidays?
 Any board game….I have an older brother and younger sister and we LOVED to play games.  The Game of Life, Payday, Monopoly, etc.
4. What was your must have item in high school for the Holidays? 
OMG, that was the 80’s…holy crow, I don’t know.  Leg warmers, jeans, hair stuff, anything fun and of course MUSIC!!
5. Item you begged for the most and never got? 
A REAL Cabbage Patch Kid.  I got to make one for 4H, but it just wasn’t the same.
6. What do you do on Christmas Eve? If you are Jewish what does your family do for
Hanukkah?  Well, I don’t really remember when I was a kid.  I think we opened gifts from mom and dad.  Then Christmas day was Santa gifts.  The tradition I started with my daughter is we open one present on Christmas Eve, usually new PJ’s, then read the Story of Jesus’ birth from the Bible.  Then read the book the Night before Christmas.  Then drink some hot cocoa and relax and love on each other.  Put out the cookies and milk….and then to snooze…….cuz she gets up wayyyyy to early.  LOL

Leave a Reply

