The World Lost a Fabulous Woman

My aunt Billie passed away unexpectedly on Monday.  She had a massive heart attack.  She was the most wonderful woman   She had one of the biggest hearts I have ever know a person  to have.  Her sense of humor was contagious.  Our family often referred to her as Lucy as in Lucille Ball.  Only Billie didn’t have the red hair.  But the humor was very very similar.

My mom has 9 siblings.  Pat, Billie, Alouise, Mom, Darlo, Michael, Marjo, Kim and Kevin.  Both my grandparent have passed away also.  Mom lost her mom when she was in her early 20’s.  I  don’t remember my grandmother, but I do have one picture of her with me.  I think I was maybe a little over one year old.

This is my aunt Billie:

billie

Here is quote from one of her children, Jeannie, ” Life with my mom was always fun. I told her often that it was like growing up with Lucy. I am going to miss you Lucy! I wish the show wasn’t cancelled so soon. Thank you for the laughs and smiles mom. My heart aches for another episode.”  “My mother was my greatest teacher, a teacher of compassion, love and faith. She taught me to love and follow God. She lost her mom when she was only eight. How blessed was I to have her as long as I did? Yet the ache of knowing that she is gone is almost more than I can take. I love you, Mom!”

She was an amazing woman.  She was one of those women who loved me where I was and whatever was going on in my life.  She never judged me.  She just kept on loving me.  I worry now about my uncle Ray.  Still recovering form his hip replacement he had before Christmas.  I know my cousins (his kids) will take great care of him.  They are amazing cousins too.

My mom and Marjo are flying in today.  They are in Texas.  Mom and Tiny just got there yesterday.  And mom has to turn around and come back for a few days.  The visitation is Thursday evening.  The funeral is Friday at 10am.  I hope I am feeling well enough to go.  I have a sinus thing that my daughter shared with me.

She was sick all week last week.  Now I have it.  I missed work yesterday and feel like crap and will probably miss today also.  Been up since a little after 3, because I couldn’t breathe.  sucks.

My heart hurts.  I will my aunt very much.  She is in heaven dancing with angels.  I hope she is giving my dad a huge hug.  I miss him as well.  Be amazing Billie.  You leave a huge legacy for all who have known you.

Leave a Reply

