Daily prompt: escape

Where would I like to escape to or escape from?
That is a loaded question for me right now.  I w held love to escape from myself. From my thoughts and feelings. From my anxiety and fears. F Rom the hurt and my heart. I hate to say it, but single parenting.
My heart yearns for some solitude and alone time to gather my thoughts and finding myself.  Somewhere along the way of becoming a full time single parent full time work working parent, I have lost who I am.  I am tired and lost.
Add sickness to the mix….I haven’t been taking care of myself and it is getting worse.  I am losing my hair again. My joints and muscles are weak and achey.  I am afraid to eat.  I am afraid not to eat.  Escape……I can only wish….

Leave a Reply

