Family in Crisis

Family

A twinge of pain in my gut

Back in the familiar surroundings once again

Same people but a different circumstance

Fighting, angry voices, cursing, pointing fingers, blame

This time, not me

I listen

I watch

I observe

Again the pain is so very real

Reliving in my heart, my brain

Cutting like a knife, the words slice my every vein

But it’s not me

It’s them

When does family drama end?

When do they stop fighting?

Miles don’t take the pain away

It still stirs in my mind and my soul

I can’t make it leave

I can’t get far enough away

4 thoughts on “Family in Crisis

      • Julie says:

        Thank you….pretty much describes my family, from where I try to stay away from….it causes way too much stress going back “home”. Hope all is well with you. 🙂

    • Julie says:

      I totally agree. Especially when it come to my mom. I want to shied and guard her from all this hurt but she has decided to put herself in the middle of it, and I can’t stop it. That is what she has done for years. She is old enough to make her decisions. right? Still hurts though. Forgiveness part is hard. I can get there too….I have before….
      Thank you for your thoughts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

