Realization

I just got home from a 3 day visit at my mom’s for a long Thanksgiving holiday.  It was a long 3 days.  Don’t get me wrong, I love my mom, really, I do, but spending 3 days at “home” is just too long.  There is way too much drama back “home” for me.  It wasn’t terrible this time, but even a little is too much for me.  It puts me in a bad mood.  Then it’s like it contaminates my thinking and outlook on everything.  All I can say is that is that it is definitely good to be back home.

robyanok.com

robyanok.com

As I look around my apartment I also realize just how much I need to do here!  oh my geeze!  I have wall to wall “stuff”!  I need to go through boxes and do some major sorting and tossing and or giving away.  I think having a yard sale or something of the sort would be perfect except I have no yard or garage to have a sale.  I wonder if I could borrow my friend Robin’s garage for  a day or two and have a sale there.  I don’t know.  Will have to ask her.  Seems like she said that that they can’t have garage sales.  But maybe I am dreaming that.  I don’t know.  LOL

I look around my apartment and think, how in the world did I get so much “stuff”?  What do I do with all this “stuff”?  And why do I need this much “stuff”?  I have a feeling when my mom comes in a few weeks, she will have a few choice words for me about all the boxes of “stuff” and wall to wall things lining my apartment.

I know I have recycling to take out.  I know there are a few little things that I need to do and can do before she comes.  I just need to get my butt in gear and get them done.  I have let things pile up since having foot surgery….that is/was my main problem.  I let things go.  Now it’s literally all piled up.  I need to take care of it…ALL.

I guess I know what my next few weeks are set up to be doing.

Leave a Reply

