Life and Everyday

Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean one Mr. Grinch

What is your least favorite personal quality in others? Extra points for sharing your least favorite personal quality in yourself.

My lease favorite quality in another person is saying one thing and doing another.  I have had many friends and acquaintances who have told me that they would do something to help me or something to that effect then make some excuse and do something else.  Also that do as I not as I do.  This happens a lot in when you are a in Christian groups.  I am a Christian but find that a lot of my Christian friends (sometimes myself included) say one thing and do something completely opposite of what we just said.  For example, use gossiping.  As a Christian, gossiping is not very becoming and not really a very good example, but we do it.  Some Christian think it’s a necessary sin.  But in all reality it’s not.  We all can get by without talking about someone else whether or not they got that new car or bought this or that.  It happens subtly in study groups when Christians what to pray for another because we want to pray for so and so because they heard that her husband was cheating on her or let’s pray for so and so because she was caught spending all her husband’s money on luxury items.  Gossip.  Let’s get real.  Gossip isn’t necessary anywhere.

I know I do my share too.  But I have been trying to be more mindful of what I say to other people and what I share with others.   There is a saying:

think before you speakI think this explains it all pretty well.

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean one Mr. Grinch”

Leave a Reply

