Life and Everyday

Surgery #5

Home from surgery #5 on my right foot.  Dr. Clair took the hardware out of my foot.  come to find out, one of the 6 screws holding the plate in was broken.  No wonder there was so much pain.

I am doing rather well despite being very tired today.  Pain levels aren’t that high.  I have that burning pain in my toes and near the incision.  I think this is pretty normal.  I think.  LOL  I will be calling the doc before too long.  The nurse called and checked up on me.

K has been a great help too.  Yesterday she got me the ice pack a couple times and made me a peanut butter sandwich too.  Pretty good for a 10 year old.  AND she didn’t complain.

In other news, I am accepted and am going to Metro State University.  I hope that I can get classes lined up before summer session starts.  I have to take an assessment test in reading/writing.  I will be doing that tomorrow.  I hope I can drive with my foot wrapped.  I did it before, can do it again.

Ok…going to lay down again.  See you next time.

2 thoughts on “Surgery #5”

  1. Get well soon! Congrats on being accepted to university as well and if you drove once before with your foot wrapped then you’ll do it again 🙂 Good luck!

    1. Thanks. I am still very tired…but that is to be expected. I don’t think I will have to drive anywhere soon. Rescheduled my assessment test. I will take it in a couple weeks. Probably a wise choice.

Leave a Reply

