Still Awake

depression comes and goes

 

It’s 5:30 am and I am still awake.  I can not sleep….yet again.  This not sleeping thing is driving me nuts.  K will be up in little bit…..we are supposed to be going to church at 10:30.  I wonder if I can catch a few  winks before we actually have to be there.

I had taken my usual meds.  I usually wait awhile to see if they will kick in and make me tired.  But tonight…I guess not.  Shortly after midnight, I was feeling a lot of pain my back…so took a pain med.  That should have made me tired too.  But I here I am still awake.  This sleeping thing is for the birds.

So, about a week ago I had a bilateral epidural done in my low back.  It hurt some when they did the procedure but it actually wasn’t that bad.  I have been feeling better or able to do more since then.  I wake up or try to get up and I have a lot of stiffness in my low back and thighs.  So I do my stretches and then get out of bed.  Once I get moving around, it’s better.  I have twinges of pain if I move wrong or step wrong.  But at least now I can bend down and tie my shoes without so much pain that it brings tears.

I am so sick of pain.  I know I live with this chronic pain and other invisible illnesses.  If I listed them all, you would think I was crazy…..well more crazy then you already think I am.  LOL  The worst right now is the chronic pain and the lupus flare that is going on.  It’s like my body is raging against me.

I will write more later on these invisible illnesses stuff.

In other news……I am taking K to camp today.  She need to be there between 3pm and 5pm.  I think we will leave around 2.  It take a little over an hour or so to get there.  It’s called Lake Wapogassett Bible Camp in Amery, WI.  I am really excited for her to go.  I always loved camp.  I so want her to meet new friends and have a place where people will love on her unconditionally.  She really needs that before the hectic weeks to come before school starts again.  I think I will be the one with tears when I leave her there.  She will be gone until Friday.  I go pick her up after lunch.  I think my mom might come with for the drive up to get her.  Don’t know for sure yet.

gods got this

Yup.  God’s got this too.  There is so much I need to remember when I am freaking out with health issues or having so much anxiety I can hardly breathe.  I keep saying lately that I wish my faith was stronger.  I do.  I haven’t found my place yet.  I haven’t found a home church yet.  We are planning to go to Our Saviour’s Lutheran today.  It’s one of the bigger Lutheran churches here.  I read that during church some of the kids that went to Camp Wapo are going to talk about their experiences there.  The church sent kids to camp a week ago, I guess.  If we had been going to this church on a more regular basis, I think K would have been able to go with the kids from church.  My goal is to start going weekly.  To try to become involved more and get K in Sunday school and doing stuff with the youth.  She will be in middle school this year and they do more stuff than when she was in elementary school.

Anyway, I need to keep writing….maybe it will help empty my mind so that sleep might come more easily.

The sun is rising.  The sky is pretty this morning.

I hope you all rested well.  ♥

Leave a Reply

